Board of directors

Stellar competence, vast experience and positive mindsets – that’s what you’ll find at our helm.


Harald Espedal (born 1972)
Chairman of the board

Harald Espedal is a graduate from The Norwegian School of Economic (NHH) in economics with additional studies in auditing. Today he is the Chairman of Lyse AS, Sandnes Sparebank, Espedal & CO AS, Deputy Chair in Stavanger Concert Hall, and Board member in Aaspelin Ramm and The Norwegian National Opera & Ballet. 

Espedal has a long career within the Finance and Investment industry including as CEO and Investor Director for SKAGEN and Investment Director for Vesta. 

Shares in Solstad Offshore ASA: 738 438


Toril Eidesvik (born 1968)
Board member

Toril Eidesvik is a trained solicitor from UiO (1993) and has worked as solicitor with Simonsen Musæus Advokatfirma (from 1994 – 1998) and Gjensidige NOR Sparebank (1998 – 2002). In the period from 2003 to 2008 she worked as solicitor in Caiano AS. From 2009 until 2012 she was Managing Director of Green Reefers ASA and from 2013 to 2014 she was CEO in the ship supply company EMS Seven Seas ASA. She has long experience as a board member, and today Eidesvik work as CEO in Nekkar ASA. Toril Eidesvik has been a board member since 2005. 

Shares in Solstad Offshore ASA: 3 488


Frank O. Reite (born 1970)
Board member

Frank O. Reite first joined Aker in 1995, and was CFO in Aker ASA from August 2015 until August 2019. He came from the position of President & CEO of Akastor, and has previously held a variety of executive positions in the Aker group, including overseeing and developing Aker’s investments in Converto Capital Fund AS, Havfisk AS, Norway Seafoods AS and Aker Yards ASA. Frank O. Reite has experience from banking and has served as Director in Paine & Partners. Frank O. Reite holds a B.A. in business administration from Handelshøyskolen BI in Oslo. He was elected board member of the Company in 2016.

Shares in Solstad Offshore ASA: 0


Merete Haugli (born 1964)
Board member

Merete Haugli became a Board Member in  2017. Merete Haugli has experience as a board member from a number of companies, including most recently  Axactor AB and Norwegian Property ASA. She has held several senior positions including Head of Wealth management in SEB, Head of Formuesforvaltning AS (Oslo), Partner in First Securities ASA and Head of investment in Alfred Berg Norway AS.  Merete Haugli has her education from Bankakademiet and the Norwegian School of Management (BI).

Shares in Solstad Offshore ASA: 0 


Harald Thorstein (born 1979)
Board member

Harald Thorstein joined Seatankers Management (SM) in 2009 and left the group in April of 2020. SM is indirectly controlled by trusts established by Mr. John Fredriksen for the benefit of his immediate family, and thus affiliated with Hemen. Thorstein’s experience includes corporate finance advisory services in DnB Markets, where he focused on the offshore and shipping sectors. Prior to that, Thorstein was partner in the strategic advisory firm Arkwright. Harald Thorstein has a Master of Science degree within Industrial Economics and Technology Management from the Norwegian University of Technology and Science. He was elected board member of the Company in l 2017. 

Shares in Solstad Offshore ASA: 0